May 11, 2013 - June 21, 2013

Group Show


Opening Reception with the Artist(s):
Saturday, May 11, 2013
6:00pm - 10:00pm

More Info

Thinkspace invades Philadelphia

Opening Reception(s):
Sat, May 11th 6-10PM and Fri, June 7th 6-10PM

Exhibit will run May 11th through June 21st

Taking place at:
Gallery 309
309 Cherry Street in the Olde City area
Philadelphia, PA

Los Angeles based gallery Thinkspace has teamed up with Gallery 309 in Philadelphia, PA to present ‘LAX / PHL’. This special group exhibition has been curated by Thinkspace to further introduce our roster to the City of Brotherly Love. Featuring new works from over 40 artists from around the world and an installation from Philly’s very own NoseGo, the exhibition will run from May 11th through June 21st with opening receptions scheduled for Saturday, May 11th (6-10PM) and Friday, June 21st (6-10PM).

With this special exhibit we aim to shed light on the burgeoning New Contemporary Art Movement that was birthed in Los Angeles and continues to spread out the world over, gaining momentum and winning over new devotees at an astounding rate. With roots firmly planted in illustration, pop culture imagery, comics, street art and graffiti, put quite simply the New Contemporary Art Movement is art for the people. Come discover your new favorite artist and find out why Thinkspace is regarded as one of the torch bearers of the New Contemporary Art Movement.

Featuring an installation from NoseGo and new works from:
Aaron Nagel

Adam Caldwell

Allison Sommers

Ana Bagayan

Antony Clarkson
Brett Amory

Catherine Brooks

Craig ‘Skibs’ Barker


Dabs Myla

David Cooley

Dave MacDowell

Derek Gores

Drew Young

Elliot Brown

Erica Rose Levine

Erik Siador

Esao Andrews



Hans Haveron

Jacub Gagnon

Jason Thielke

Jeremy Hush

Jonathan Wayshak

Joram Roukes

Karla Ortiz

Kelly Vivanco

Kevin Peterson

Kikyz 1313

La Pandilla

Linnea Strid

Liz Brizzi

Mari Inukai

Mary Iverson


Michael Ramstead


Paul Romano

Pixel Pancho

Rod Luff

Sarah Joncas

Seamus Conley

Seth Armstrong

Shark Toof

Stella Im Hultberg

Stephanie Buer

Timothy Karpinski

Tony Philippou
Yosuke Ueno